Many sports player advertise sports related products .what are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this changing trend.

In this contemporary world, advertisement plays a crucial role in order to effect the consumers buying decision.Nowadays, many sports persons endorse products of various companies.Although, there are certain merits of advertisement done by these atheletes.I would agrue that there are myraid of demerits.

To commence with, it is irrefutable fact that there are host of advantages of this phenomenon such as boosting the company's product sale and earning handsome money from advertisements.sports celebrities have huge fan following, which is beneficial for the various brands.To clarify this, when the products are endorsed by sport atheletes, individuals want to follow these celebrities, and they demand for that particular good.To cite an example, sachin tendulkar, reowned cricketer of india, endorsed a energy drink boost, due to this, many of his admirers also started to consume boost, resulting in burgeoning of sales of boost drink.Moreover, companies pay a enormous amount of money as a fee to the sports personalities, with the recourse of this, they earns millions of rupees.For an evidence, viral kohli, famous indian cricket player, earns upto 20 to 25 lakh per month, just by advertising products.

On the flip side, there are numerous grave disadvantages of promoting products through sports athelets.First and the foremost, when the sports celebrities join plethora of advertising compaign, there concenration is affected, and they cannot exert full potential towards the game.For an instance, milkha singh, a russian runner, lose a competition just due to his focus is turned towards the advertisement.Furthermore, players generally become money-minded by these practices of endorsement.As atheletes prediliction for money increases, they shift their interest from the game to wealth.For example, tennis player, hussanmalik, left tennis as he earned truckloads of wealth from advertisement, and now he can live a exotic life without playing tennis.

Hammering the last nail, although there are few benefits of advertising such as boosting sales and earning money, drawbacks associated with this issue is more serious and grim.Therefore, it is up to players whether or not to do advertisements.