Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

In this day and age, it is particularly true that many students find it increasingly difficult to stay their own focus during lessons. I argue that advance technological applications and background noises are primary responsible for this matter and propose that schools should redesign their curricular to counter this problem.

Approaches of electric devices are the main reason which causes students’ inattentiveness in most lectures at their schools. When they feel bored and exhausted with traditional orientated lessons, they would tend to use their private smartphone to approach social networking sites as a entertainment way or even killing time. It is unlikely

they use these devices to access materials related to their study, but they may employ it to send messages or log in mobile games. By doing so, this would certainly prevent them from listening to their teachers and have adverse impacts on absorbing knowledge of themselves. Another factor which make a significant contribution to lowering students’ attention span is background noises. Loud and irritating noise surround schools such as construction areas are more likely to disturb learners’ hearing ability

and even environmental classrooms. As a result, it is possible to affect greatly to results of learners.

However, some effective measures can be adopted to tackle with the matter. Firstly, teachers should impose appropriate ban on the usage of private electric devices in classrooms. That would be to deter students from being distracted during lessons and they can entirely immerse themselves in the lessons. With respect to the issue of noise, sound-proof materials are considered as an effective measure to address it. Hence, the head of schools should make a decision to install those materials

aiming to decrease background noise rate. When noise is reduced, students can stay focus on lessons without difficulty and can push student’s motivation well. Besides, a peaceful environment can create more energy for teachers creating enthusiastic lectures and it also improve learners’ concentration.

In conclusion, although there are tons of distraction to students’ learning experience such as smart phone and the level of background noises. It is important for implement several possible actions to deal with the

matter.