In some countries, university students live at home,while in other countries, university students go to other cities rather than live with their family. Do you think the benefits of living away from home outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern times, it is trues that some undergraduates and their parents make a decision to still live under the roof, at the same time it is expected of others to flew out their nest when leaving high schools. in my perspective, merits of the phenomenon would shadow its drawbacks.

On the one hand, staying at a considerable distance from their home place may have a global chance allowing students to gradually approach to multifaced adulthood life. Firstly, many parent tend to employ strictly rules to force their offspring on implementing whatever they order. As the results, new generations may be raised up a person who cannot likely know how to make a precise decision which prevent them from obtaining more success and even reaching the top. Therefore, living away far their families, they are given the room to nurture self-reliant, which means they would learn how to come to a decision without parents’ excessively interfering in urgent situations. Furthermore, live separately from the family offers them valuable opportunities to develop such skills such as problem-solving, time management which greatly contribute to lead them reach success in the later future and can help them to grow faster. Hindrances and failure that they encounter when starting to be come a adult will be valuable lessons, helping them form strong spirit and enrich their experience.

Despite the aforementioned advantages, there are also inevitable disadvantages that staying independently may arise. To begin with, sharing accommodation with their parents is deemed as economical expenses. To be specific, it is unlikely for most undergraduates to have a permanent jobs or stable income which help them afford living costs, they just have part-time jobs to likely enrich living experience so they have to need of their parents’ financial support. This put an great financial burden on their parent, especially those who live in poverty and make relatively them exhaust. On top of that, some higher education students tend to find a part-time jobs in order to support partly their parents in term of finance. If they do not have effective time-management to balance between learning and working, making them fall behind with their studies. This have adversely impacts on their study income and productivity in undertaking jobs.

in conclusion, although there are several demerits should be not overlooked that living with families could pose, live at a long distance from their hometown will teach them how to come to a decision and more independent in their own life