Many university students live with their families while others live away from home because their universities are in different places What are the advantages and disadvantages of both situations

There are two trends for university students living with are staying in the parents' home while others settle far from homes because of studying in the far university. In my opinion, there are some advantages and drawbacks of these trends. I am going to delve into both the positive and negative aspects of my essay.

On the one hand, there are both advantages and disadvantages for university students living with there families. The most glaring advantage that living in their families helps students save a lot of accommodation fees which occupy large money of total budget per month for each student. Another benefit that these students will enjoy the adequate supports from their families like meals, healing costs, etc. Moreover, parents may help students control their lifestyle, help them balance the time for studying and relaxation. In spite of these advantages, there is a drawback that in some families, parents are sometimes strict because of the gap generation, they will push more pressure on the student if the results of their study are fair.

On the other hand, students who live far from their home also get a lot of benefits and drawbacks as well. There are some viable benefits to living and studying in an unfamiliar city. Firstly, students have to manage everything by themself, it makes students gradually become self-made. Secondly, these students easier to make study routines and to interact with others, therefore they can improve their communication skills. Despite the benefits mentioned above, students live away from home may face challenges, the big challenges is that students are difficult to control themself because there are a lot of attractions may harm their study, for example, many kinds of virtual games make some students become addicted gamer then they have to postpone their study. Another drawback is the high living cost that students have to suffer from, especially, in some big cities, because the accommodations fee are extremely high then many students have to find a part-time job to earn money to pay for them.

In conclusion, each trend has own advantages and disadvantages, for each particular family will choose a better trend that suitable for personal circumstances