More and more people are becoming seriously overweight, some people suggest that solution is to increase the price of fattened food.

Do you agree or disagree.

On of the most discussed issues nowadays is that an increasing number of people have excess weight and suffer from obesity, it is thought by some that in order to tackle this problem the price for food which contains high amount of fat should be increased. In my opinion, while not all people can afford to buy expensive food, people should be informed about dire consequences of fattened food.

Firstly, it must be admitted that not all people will be able to afford to buy a food for high price. Nowadays, the most fattened food is Fast food and people like to eat it as it has reasonable price and it is delicious food, in addition, it can be served for short time. The reason to this is that people have hectic pace of life, the have to work for late evenings and to travel for long distances. As a result they do not have time to cook food at home, also they cannot eat at the restaurants as it is expensive and as a result they eat fast food. Consequently, if the price for fast food would be increased people will eat it less.

Another possible solution to tackle the problem of consuming fattened food is to inform people about all harmful consequences of eating fattened food. Food companies which produce fattened food should inform people that their food is harmful for health and it leads to different disease. For instance, fast food companies do not inform people that their food do not contain any essential vitamins and proteins in their food, in addition, the hide information about the fact that they add different chemicals in order to make their food delicious. If people would be informed about all above-mentioned issues, they will consume fattened food less.

In conclusion, while some people will avoid to buy a food for high price, I believe that there is another way to prevent consumption of fattened food is to reveal all negative sides of consuming fattened food.