Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines.

Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

It is thought by some that nowadays machines make many home chores that people used to make by themselves in the past. In my opinion, despite people spend much money on technical appliances that help with home chores, I consider that it gives an opportunity to spend more time for family and leisure activities.

On the one hand, there are obvious disadvantages to using machines for home duties instead doing them by themselves. Firstly, is that the price for new technical appliances is very high as these technologies are relatively new. In other words, there are not many manufacturers that produce such machines and they produce limited number of such items, as a result people have to spend big amount of money for them. Another reason to consider is that in order to settle them down people have to create additional free spaces in their living places.

On the other hand, I believe that the benefits gained by people having machines that help them with home duties extremely valuable. For example, when parents do not need to spend much time on doing home duties, they have more to time to spend it with their children. Furthermore, people may have an opportunity to spend more time on different leisure activities such as sport and education. As a result their mental and physical health will be better and life expectancy can be prolonged.

In conclusion, although people have to spend money from their budgets for home appliances, I believe that having free time for family and leisure activities is more valuable.