More and more people want to buy clothes, cars, and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

A question has been raised whether people nowadays intend to purchase more luxury or high-end products, such as clothes, or cars, than they used to. This appears to be the consequence of increasing life quality and commercial advertisements. From a personal perspective, despite the disadvantage in some mental value, this consuming habit can boost the advertising market.

The first aspect to consider regarding the need for the utilization of well-known brands concerns the dramatic growth of the quality of life. It can be observed that our ancient or previous generation lived in poverty and misery, the opposite is the case for people nowadays, where they become wealthier and happier. On that basis, people are used to think the more money they drain, the higher quality facilities they receive, which can satisfy their fundamental demand, not only physical features but only mental one. Another aspect cannot be overlooked is the ubiquity of in commercial advertisements, on street or social media as Facebook and Instagram. Thanks to these attractive advertisements, brands successfully seize customers' attention and indoctrinate them in pouring more cash on high quality goods.

Therefore, it would be correct to assume that the advertising industry will experience a hefty increase in quality through this consuming behavior. There will be a rivalry among brands for creating the best advertising campaigns in order to target customers. Once a company succeeds in drawing customers interest, their competitors will conduct another better project to win back their consumers. But then again, this trend of consumption will make people concentrate more on the appearance beauty than the soul one. In this regard, though how kind and sympathetic people are, they will be criticized and discriminated against because of using the low-end or non well-known products.

In conclusion, due to the upward in life quality and the peppering of advertisements, people are more interested in high-quality products than ever. Despite the undeniable positive effects on the advertising industry, many personalities except appearance were under appreciated.