More and more people work from home and study from home with the development of computer technology. Do you think it is positive or negative development?

It is clear that the Internet has become an important part of modern life. This leads to working and studying from home with the help of technology. This situation has both advantages and disadvantages.

To begin with, working and learning at home save time. Employees and students do not waste time to travel on the daily basis because they do not go anywhere. On top of that, people spend more time with their entertainment and their family commitments. Another big advantage is to the environment. For example, as fewer people have to move out of their homes, less petrol and diesel is used and less pollution is caused. Traffic congestion, which is a big problem in the cities, is also lessened. One more thing is that many people who work and study at home claim to be more productive because they are not in a loud environment or distracted by co-workers and other students. As a result, she or he may perform better her or his tasks.

Apart from the benefits expressed above, I believe there are great drawbacks of this tendency. One negative side is that there is the lack of communication. Because of the loneliness environment, both workers and learners do not have a chance to face conversations. It makes them isolated and limits personal relationship. Furthermore, working and studying alone from home can be very boring at times. When you are in a proper office and school, there is atmosphere which keeps you going.

Overall, it appears that technology has eased our life in many ways, and this is both negative and positive development. However, I prefer to work and study at home because it gives us better results.