More and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in specialist areas like engineering computing and medicine. Some people believe that by encouraging the movement of such people, rich countries are stealing from poor countries. Others feel that this is only part of the natural movement of workers arround the world. What is your opinion.

Engineering, computing and medicine are specialist areas which more and more qualified people are moving from poor to rich countries to fill vacancies in. For this movement, there are two contrary opinions. Some people think that rich countries are stealing from poor countries, other feel this movement of workers is natural. In my opinion, I totally agree with second statement with following reasons.

Firstly, I personally think that this movement is a common phenomenon in recent years. People to make their life better, especially the talent people. Moving to the wealthy countries, they have opportunities to full fill their profession as well as get job satisfaction and have been offered a high salary. Meanwhile, working and living in poor countries without modern machines and low technical make qualified people unable to practice their knowledge or lift up the skills. Moreover, the life of human in prosperous countries is more comfortable and convenient. These countries have strong economic and financial status. Thus, the government spend plenty of money in essential fields as education, medical system, environment, etc. And it brings pleasant results. But there is always a flip side of the coin. This movement seems the brain draining, it makes the unbalance in a global society. The gap between poor and rich countries will continue to grow exponentially. The poor countries lack human resource, especially skilled workers in several key sector, and this vicious cycle is the technique nd economic undeveloped, the poor get poorer. The negative results such as poverty, criminal or terrorism may affect the other nation directly.

Using human resource effectively is the responsibilities of government. The governments of the less affluent nations creat more job opportunities and pay better salary for skilled workers to encourage them stay in their local countries. Alternatively, the governments of wealth countries should assist poor countries with technology and expert skills or invest in these nation and employ qualified workers. The positive result is good for all.

In conclusion, moving workers from one country to another country is a nation process and the governments play an indispensable role to deal with this issue.