More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, many species are at risk of extinction and zoologists can only support the remaining numbers. Pangolins are a species of mammal that is highly endangered.

First of all, Pangolins are the only mammal in the world to be covered from head to toe in scales. They eat an enormous 70 million insects every year. They are about the size of a small cat, and have long, strong tails that can be used as a weapon. There are eight species of Pangolin. Four are found in Asia and four are found in Africa. Their first problem is that they are killed by some to use scales on their skin in traditional Chinese medicine and the meat of this animal is a very expensive food in Vietnam.

Second, Pangolins are the most trafficked mammal in the world except humans. More than a million being stolen from the wild. The IUCN estimate that a Pangolin is taken from the wild every 5 minutes! I remember I watched a program on television showing that many groups were trying to support this. So, in school and in the all world they introduced this animal to people. Pangolin no self-defense can do, and in times of fear, it will be like a ball, and it will easily fall into the trap. If the more people around the world are aware of this defenseless animal, therefore, more people would love this animal. And when people love something, they strive to keep it alive. And that's the best plan to support it.

In conclusion, with all the efforts of the people Pangolins are on the IUCN red list which is mean, their life already at risk. And we hope the remaining species are taken care of hence, they can reproduce and grow in better conditions.