More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why?

Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

More and more people are having children in later life than early age because of change in trend. Although it gives time for one’s to build their economy background as well as gives freedom, it has demerits people might change their mindset due to the external influence. In my opinion, the benefit that people gain of having children very lately in life outweighs the disadvantages.

Firstly, individuals will have time to support their household. To be more precise, if people (or) a newly married couple decided to have a child they need to be ready to raise the baby in a very comfortable zone. For example, parents should have at least some adequate amount of money to support child’s daily life, education. Another reason is they will have some time to spend to travel various places. In addition, if one of the individual wanted to purse higher education can get external support from one of the household member. Therefore, by recording above reasons and examples postpone of having a baby is beneficial.

Secondly, there is a slight possibility that parents might change their thought of having infants at early age due to some reasons. First reason, government might introduce policies like no child get benefits because of overpopulation. Second reason, parents might focus too much in the carrier and forgetting about having a toddler. Last one is infertility. For instance, a recent study shows that in India more than 30% of female populace has lost their ability of reproduction. These are some disadvantages.

To sum up, general population is changing their way of having a baby in early age to future life. Even though it gives autonomy plus giving a chance of saving huge sum of money, people might forget about having a child. I personally believe that pluses overshadow drawbacks