More people live alone today than they did in the past. Do you think this is positive or negative development ?

In our contemporary society living alone is believed to be the most suitable choice rather than live with the family, partner or make new family. Many negative and positive points are brought by this condition. I personally believe that the number of demerits are outweighed. In this essay I will put forth some reasons to support my view before arriving at conclusion.

First and foremost, from the date of mankind existence, human always have preferred to living together even in shape of small group or tribe For surviving, hunting or meeting their primary needs. Although, nowadays there is no necessity for living together in comparison with many years ago, due to remarkable advancement in technology, people for some compelling reason have lived together inevitably. For instance breeding and upbringing children. Therefore, when the increasing number of people have attempt to live solely, they make a big barrier in front of this concept.

Secondly, despite the fact that people have tended to live alone, they need to communicate with other human in term of mental health. Based on scientist recent investigation, it is claimed that being alone for a long time instilling devastating effects on human mind. A good illustration is depression which is called the silent and the most prevalent illness of the modern communities. Therefore, not only cause soleness many mental diseases, but also if people get accustomed to it , it could be the warning element for mankind societies.

In conclusion, given the above consideration, on no account can not human live alone even with accessibility to progressive technology. People during centuries always live in communities and have communication and always try to simplify with strong determination for inviting new facilities.