The more a product is advertised, the more people want to buy it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many believe as much as a product appears in advertisements, people would like to buy that product more than other ones. In my opinion, advertising plays a significant role in the number of attentions that a product receives. In other words, the more a product absorbs public attention, the more it is sold in the market. Therefore, as advertising is the best way to make people familiar with a product and its advantages, it can be said advertising is the best way to increase the number of sales regarding a particular product. In this essay, we examine different aspects of advertising concerning a product's sales.

Making a new product is always a big challenge for the manufacturers. When a new product comes out of a production plant, its journey towards the customer's houses is started. First of all, people must accept that a particular product is useful and they can apply it in their activities. On the other hand, consumers must feel it is a response to a need. Second, users must trust that product. They must accept the product is produced with good quality, it can last for a reasonable period, and in the end, they must make sure it has enough supports from the producer for future updates or services.

Convincing the consumers that a particular product can fulfill their criteria, cannot be provided except if it is advertised sufficiently. Therefore, almost all companies try to advertise their products in an appropriate way to show their useful features and make a connection in the mind of consumers between that special product and a need in the real world. It has been reported in several individual papers that advertising can have a direct effect on the number of sales for products.

To sum up, advertising a product is the right way to absorbing consumer's attention to a particular product and rise the number of sales.