In most countries disabled people are not catered for adequately, e.g. building are often inappropriately designed. Government rely heavily on charities and voluntary organization to provide assistance and funding.

What further measures could be taken to assist disabled people?

Most of time disabled people are not cared or catered adequately. No one cared about the filling of disabled people. It's need to take several alternatives for disabled people so that they can also enjoy life as normal human beings. Government heavily depends upon charity and Voluntary organizations to provide assistance and funding for disable people.

In construction of any building, the thinks are to be built considering common man views and so by default unsuitable for the disabled people. All government office and public places such as banks, hospitals, cinema halls should have ramp entrance and exit. The lift or corridor to be built in such way that it can carry wheel chair and attendant. The government or public office need to allot person who helps disable people for any assistance. The government and public office need to provide Braille or oral announcement for Blind people.

Most of times government do not have adequate funds for welfare of disabled people. They heavily depends upon charity and funds of organization. Government must provide tax exemption for such organization. While deciding budget government need to focus on allotting some of it's budget to disabled people.

The only money can't bring happiness in disabled people life. Instead they need love and acceptance and want to be one of us. They need to be more support, encourage and someone who understood their problem and help them come out of problem. It's responsibility of society to form social group specially for disabled person and behave with them in kindly manner.

In conclusion, as normal person have their own need requirement. In same manner disable person also have his need, requirement. It's injustice for disabled person to not cared or catered as same as normal person, because they are also human being.