Most countries want to improve the standard of living through economic development, however, others think the social value is lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays the majority of countries target on a strong economy in order to improve the life quality whereas some people believe that such approach can lead to disappearance of important social values.

To be begin with, country economy is an essential aspect as it is still a clear indicator of the development level including the living conditions. It means that sustainable economy which includes well-organized labor market, a variety of industries including processing, stability of the currency and able to obtain the maximum profit from all of this and not only is effective way to create the suitable conditions for every individual. In other words the more money a country has, the better the residents live. The clear example of this can be such counties like Singapore, Switzerland and Norway which are in the top 10 rich countries and at the same time have the highest life quality.

Nevertheless, certain part of society opine that inculcating such living status may results in the humiliation of social values by imitating others culture and attitudes blindly. To exemplify, some people refuse to accept the current trends including economic, stating that such development will lead to the society imbalance and such human values as kindness, honesty and sincerity will remain on the sidelines. What is more, as they claim such way of development can increase the rate of divorces, crimes especially financial and so on.

Personally, I think that even the fastest growing economy in no way can detrimentally affect the values of society. On the contrary, it will motivate them to progress and succeed in the world of high competition. Thus, people can provide themselves with high standards of living.

To sum up, the economic development has more pros than cons in terms of advanced living standards and people should not afraid of such step as it doesn’t affect on social values negatively .It may be certain stereotype but no more.