Most employers do job interviews before offering a position to a person Do you think this is the best way to do it or are there better alternatives What is the best method of choosing employees in your opinion

Undoubtedly, choosing the appropriate candidate for the work is the crucial process of every company. Job Interview is the most commonly used option, taking face to face interview is the best method of hiring an employee. I will discuss more possible ways of selecting a person for a job.

There are plethora of ways to choose among the best one for work. To begin with, telephonic conversation and video conferencing is used to select the person. Some companies like banking sector, call center jobs outsource the recruitment services to job consultants. Various institutions are located world wide, they train and place their student in various jobs as per the requirement of different job sectors. Many banks, accounts office have tie-ups with the institutes for fulfilling job needs. Some colleges like Amity, Acharya, etc have specific courses like Insurance actuaries, chefs, etc, which look for job placement in last semester start offering companies to give on job training and final job.

Process of selection is based on job vacancies availability and the office brand. Big companies have their own hiring department. Firstly, candidates have to yo through written examination. Secondly, skill and knowledge test is conducted by giving a task with the communication level. Then among the choosen staff, background check is conducted for criminal record history and verification of documents. Finally, interaction session with the final candidate is done. Mostly, direct interview is only done if recruitment is for a 1-2 person or for a big post. Moreover, trial run of a person can be done by sending them to the field of work directly. For example, Software developer can be given a software testing task.

To conclude, interviewing the candidate is the most common and the best task to fill the job vacancies.