The most essential component of a person's life is his or her time at the workplace, and life turns meaningless once no job satisfaction is obtained. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a well-established fact that the most indispensable element of a human's life is time spent at the workplace. Besides, job satisfaction is also an essential factor of life. From my perspective, I totally agree with this view.

To begin with, it is apparent that the amount of time allocated for working at the workplace is relatively important. This is because in this day and age people spend a large number of hours at their working place. In fact, according to the Medium article, the average American spends nearly 8 hours working in the workplace. Furthermore, it is estimated that the figure for time spent for this purpose will be 90,000 hours over the course of a lifetime. As this example has shown, normal people have a tendency to spend nearly 1/3 of their life at work. For this reason, the time at the working place has a big impact on each person’s life.

In addition, it is undisputed that no job satisfaction results in a worthless life. In reality, according to the research of Near in 1984, job satisfaction is a component of life satisfaction, job satisfaction predicts life satisfaction over the same period of time. Moreover, researchers whose names are Diener and Tay in 2012 illustrated that job satisfaction is a key indicator of workers’ well-being. As a consequence of this, it is obvious that job satisfaction is extremely important in life.

Take all the aforementioned points into consideration, it may be concluded that both time allocated for working place and job satisfaction are influential with a person’s life. As a result, I wholly advocate with the view that the most integral components of life is working place time and job satisfaction.