The most essential component of a person’s life is his or her time at working place, and life turns meaningless once no job satisfaction is obtained. To what extent do you agree of disagree?

In this fast-paced era, people tend to spare so much time on work that some opinions conceive it as being the most initial part of our lives. This viewpoint even argues that one life is worthless if its owner does not achieve any triumph in career path. This essay will throw some light on notions of this concept and explain why this perspective is mistaken.

To commence with, there is one main rationale for those who believe job satisfaction is the most essential component of a human's life. It is easy to see from the current society that success in occupation not only benefits our financial aspects but also affirms our social status. As a result, life turns easier for those who are high achievers on the career ladder. In contrast, people with jobs frustration such as being dismissed or bankruptcy might find their life meaningless after a diligent period.

However, I side with those who dispute the accuracy of this statement. In my perspective, life is a set of different goals, and a job successful outcome is just a part of these infinite values. Besides achievement in working, people can find the real treasure trove of happiness through other aspects of life such as family, friendship, self-love, knowledge, etc. Even though a man is not as well at his company as others, he still recognised his life as valuable by being a good father, a great husband, and a generous neighbor.

Moreover, we should not lose sight of job satisfaction pursuit's drawbacks. In fact, many articles have reported that successful businessmen and high achievers are still looking for their lives meaning. While they gain what ordinary people always dream of, they are in a desperate situation of being stressed, depressed and lonely. These states of mind cannot easily conquer by the amount of money or the high social position that they obtain. Hence, reaching job goals does not mean your life is full of meaning.

By and large, I reckon that people's lives are precious in different aspects. Regardless of how successful a person is, true happiness is the most valuable ambition that we should pursue. Till the end, only we can judge our life whether it is meaningful or not.