The most important priority for any government is to provide its people with housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that providing accommodation for inhabitants is considered to be the most highly important task for any government.I,However,completely disagree with the given statement on the basis of different priorities in any society and the emergence of economic recision in the society.

To begin with,the main reason is that the priorities of each society are different.That is to say,the priority of any society is determined by its own social conditions, such as poverty,educational attainment,unemployment and so on.For instance, developed countries which do not have financial problems and all people have homes try to Think of more important issues than providing house to citizens.These issues including food security,nuclear weapons,and air pollution.

Supplementary to this,providing housing to people may cause the society to decline economically. This is the fact that people work because they want to afford to meet their fundamental needs,the most important of which is accommodation.This being the case, If people have their own house,they will no longer thrive to work to pay for housing.This causes ,for instance,reduction of workforce in the factories which produce different goods by selling them the society could make money.Therefore, the society may experience economic recession as such factories may be closed in the absence of workforce.

To conclude,in the light of the above-mentioned analysis,concerning the question of whether government should prioritize providing shelter for citizens as the most important task or not,seems to be debunked due to the feasibility of other priorities as well as emergence of economic downturn in the societies which do this for its dwellers.