The most important priority for any government is to provide its people with housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Whether the authorities should provide accommodation for their residents or not is a heated debate among individuals. I am a proponent of the idea that the governments themselves are liable for providing all essential requirements such as a home for their people.

Firstly, in any society, the ruling party is responsible for providing an appropriate condition for residents. It means that all essential requirements of all residents are supposed to be satisfied by the government. If such dire needs are not met, the central government is not qualified to govern the country anymore, and its authorities are obliged to resign or being prosecuted in the trial. This is because the life of the population would be endangered in case that the inhabitants cannot have access to their basic needs such as food, shelter, medicine, and education. As a case in point, in Venezuela, the country in which people grapple with economic recession to find food, the leader of the government whose responsibility was taking care of its citizens against poverty, was subjected to the prosecution.

Secondly, regardless of what job or career individuals may have during their life, they are going to be paying taxes, and the government gets most of its spending money via tax revenue, therefore, the government has must-mandated programs to help low-income individuals break into homeownership. If government fail to convinced their taxpayer that they will gain the benefit from paying taxes, therefore, the member of societies might be committing tax evasion or tax fraud which It is a deliberate crime. This has effects that can reduce economic growth and economic welfare in a society that is reflected in an increase in relative poverty.

In conclusion, the government is completely responsible for their resident’s requirements and home is one of the most important parts of every family's needs in societies.