As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Job has played a vital position in humans' life. It helps people feel more responsible, can devote their works to their nation or the world, and provide employees with income. To maintain a positive spirit, people must feel happy with their job, which can be affected by several elements. Here are some of the factors that, in my view, can play a significant role in job satisfaction.

Two key factors affected peoples’ satisfaction for a job. First, the workers need to feel that their works are valuable and can provide numerous benefits to society, so positive feedback from customers or bosses are very necessary. When the result of the laborers is well received by other people or their supervisors, they will know that the effort they made is worthy, which is a significant motivation for them to continue devoting themselves to their jobs. Second, workers’ labor results must be well compensated by their employers, who may give a higher salary or career opportunity for a higher rank. If employees put a lot of effort into their productions but the managers underestimate their work, the workers may feel frustrated and depressed. And this will reduce employees’ productivity results on the next results, which is not ideal for both workers and companies.

Although there are many ways to improve the workers’ attitude to their jobs, not everyone loves their jobs. Some employees have to do tasks that are contradictory to their abilities or their interests. Another reason that hinders the individual well-being is the attitude of their managers, which can make employees feel stressed and uncomfortable.

In conclusion, numerous elements can create workers’ positive spirit of working. But to reach 100% of job satisfaction, it is nearly impossible in any workplace, since various factors harm the attitudes of employees.