Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying that health plays a critical role in human and society life, posing various questions about how to enhance public health. While some think the construction of new sports centers is the most effective response, I think it will be better to take other measures into account.

There are several advantages to the community from the athletic infrastructures that they offer. First, doing exercises can enhance workers' productivity by helping them release stress and improve their physical health. As life is modernizing, people's jobs are no longer required to move around. Either a chair or a laptop or computer is sufficient for them to do their work. However, this lifestyle may lead to negative health outcomes like stroke, diabetes. Fortunately, these effects can be avoided by playing sports. Secondly, playing sports can increase the communication levels between employees and employers. For example, to win a competitive sport, apart from having excellent skills, players must stay in contact with others to make a strategy or a plan and carry it out fluently. This idea can be seen clearly in soccer, basketball, or volleyball.

On the contrary, other methods, apart from increasing sports facilities, should be mentioned as an efficient means of improving public health. Some people spend lots of time playing sports but they still get some health problems. This can be explained by the consumption of junk foods, which have enormous quantities of calories and require a great deal of time to burn them. Another factor that attributes to the statement is the modern lifestyle, as they tend to have less time doing exercises due to the pressure of working at the workplace. Furthermore, the born of new technologies such as smartphones, laptops, PC appears to make humans lazier compared with them in the past.

In conclusion, while building new athletic centers is an effective way for public health change in a positive way, having a healthy diet, and spending some time technology isolating to go outdoor is worth to be considered.