In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.

Why might this be the case?

Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In modern life, particularly in several nations, people tend to buy than to rent a house or an apartment. In this essay, we will find reasons that drive people to this situation. Regarding some benefits of owning a home to live in, I believe the drawbacks of this phenomenon outweigh the positive effects.

To commence with, numerous reasons that make individuals feel challenged for them to rent houses rather than purchasing them. But the major one is owning a house is considered a measurement of how successful an individual got in their job, particularly in developing countries since people will think that person has a high-payment salary or high bonus payment. Moreover, while others are still struggling for the monthly rent, house owners are no longer thinking about those fees, so they can spend that money for other purposes. Another reason for this situation is they want to settle their future life at an early age. For example, individuals who want to have children, they have more concerns for their family such as job, raising their children. As a result, humans have always been fond of owning a house to reduce their future anxiety.

Despite the advantages people get by buying houses are undeniable, they have to face a huge stress of owning a home since this situation will force them to work harder when they were young to earn a significant amount of money to buy houses. In some cases, this stress can cause the opposite effect as it can lead them to debt. Furthermore, they have to exchange their time and money to achieve this milestone, and the amount of time they have to purchase might be a lot. Therefore, this situation propels humans to sacrifice their young life to earn a much stable future.

In conclusion, there are many reasons that explain why people purchase a house in particular nations, but this situation seems to bring more negative effects than positive counterpart, especially for young adults.