Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

It is undeniable to claim that, in modern life, technology has altered the way people interact with each other. There have been significant improvements that have taken place, and in my view, they have provided tremendous benefits to humans' life.

Technology has redefined how people interact in different ways. The most noticeable improvement is the relationship between employees and employers since they can contact to others from a far distance in an instance. For example, in COVID 19 pandemic, numerous companies have allowed their employees to work at home as a way to prevent the spread of the Coronavirus. And to keep in touch with workers, managers can talk with them via social applications such as Telegram, Zalo, Skype, etc. Besides, with the born of some sales websites such as Amazon, eBay, Taobao, technology has shifted the relationship between buyers and sellers.

Despite some minor disadvantages, these improvements have given users considerable advantages. First, they have reduced the gap for everyone, making it much simpler and more convenient to keep in touch with your family, friends, and peers. We need only a smartphone or laptop to contact them, regardless of where they are, rather than people having to face each other. Second, the technology has increased the workflow and reduced the time usage of staff, allowing people to have more time for themselves and their families. As a consequence, the quality of humans' life will increase, and people will feel more fulfilled with their quality of life.

In conclusion, technology has improved people's interactions, and these improvements have been seen to bring tremendous benefits that can not be denied by anyone.