The tradition that the family gets together to eat meals is disappearing.

What are the reasons? What are the impacts?

It is no undeniable to say that the tradition of having meals together in a family is fading away in recent years. This statement can be answered by various reasons which cause significant effects on health, and especially family life.

There are two main explanation answering the question of why family members no longer eating together. Firstly, the bonds between members in a family are disappearing because parents have to deal with their jobs such as meeting after work, go on businesses, or maybe working overtime to feed the whole family, raising their children. Secondly, some children are impatient waiting for meals with family. And to deal with this problem, many parents decide to let them eat earlier in front of the TV, computer or smartphone, which create a habit for both children and parents.

These reasons can create negative effects on children’s health, and especially family life. In terms of children’s health, family meal is the best opportunity to consume healthy diets for all members in a family since it is made by parents, who have experiences in buying fresh products and cooking healthy and delicious cooks. Without this routine, youngsters will choose snacks, fast foods, which lead to some deceases such as diabetes, obesity. From the family life perspective, the best way to connect family members is sitting in a table, having a meal, share their daily life and give guidance to everyone in the family, leading to a strong and stable bonds between members in a family. If people no longer maintain this habit, these connections will fade away, parents will lose control to their children, and children will feed that their parents are no longer care them anymore, which might drive them into criminal road.

In conclusion, numerous reasons can be named out to answer why people are no longer having meals with their families like they used to be. And these causes can bring serious result to every individuals, families, and maybe to society.