Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Educating people to be good citizens is crucial, especially at a young age. But the answer to the question of who responsible for this mission is unclear. Some say that action should be taken by their parents, while others argue that students can learn it at education faculty. I believe this mission can take a long time, and both should undertake this task.

Parents, on the one hand, are the first individuals who can instruct the morality of young people. At home, immaturity can learn the fundamental principles, such as how to respect others, have the right to behave with people in the family or their relatives, and share them. Such laws will form the basis for different concepts in the future and they must be used on a wide range of occasions, so they need to learn them when they were young, and the people who can teach them are their mother and father. Thus, parents can increase the communication with their children thanks to these lessons, which create a tight bond with them.

However, the family is a limited space to expand their understanding of morals, so children need a bigger environment to advance their behaviors, and school is the ideal place to educate them. Apart from studying subjects, students can learn how to cooperate to accomplish a goal, experience a new living atmosphere where people from different areas with different personalities, and develop their behavior with others. All of these values with be taught by their teachers and they will report to parents to monitor their pupils. Such activities will ensure that the child can grow appropriately and become a member of a society in which everyone can count on.

In conclusion, educating younger generations to become a valuable member of society is difficult since it may take a whole life to accomplish it. So everybody in society should take responsibility to guide them to become helpful members, especially their parents and the schools.