It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A substantial number of people have addressed the question of how people have unique talents. Some believe that these talents are genetic from parents, while others think people can develop their abilities by learning and practicing over time. I firmly endorse the view that humans can be a genius without a natural cause.

On the one hand, some logical explanations are supporting the idea that talent is innate. Firstly, some people have gifts because they have inherited certain genes from their parents, maybe from their mother or father. For example, Paolo Maldini was one of the world soccer legends played for A.C Milan and Italian national team, whose father was Cesare Maldini, who also was a successful football player and a head coach for the Italian national team. Secondly, at a young age, some people discovered their abilities and had good conditions to advance their skills. Lionel Messi, Ronaldinho, Neymar, Zinedine Zidane are some typical examples that can be found in the soccer world.

On the other hand, I agree that without any natural influence, people can become talented simply by learning and numerous time practicing. The main reason for this notion is that many people are enough enthusiastic and passionate about improving and developing their skills. The most well-known proof for this view is Cristiano Ronaldo, the world’s best soccer player along with Lionel Messi. Raised in poverty and had no talent, he had a big passion for soccer and had an iron will to pursue his soccer dream, which leads him to a successful career. Furthermore, there are numerous teaching systems where individuals can be taught and practiced various skills, so we can find several shreds of evidence to support this view from our experience.

In conclusion, while it is accurate to say that talent is innate, it appears to me that learning and practicing can also help peoples’ growth of abilities and become talented.