Music has always been an important part of human culture.

To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

Music was invented as one mean of communication by one group of people before being spread around the world. It is involved in almost every occasion of human activity ranging from personal and family life to wider events for a gathering of people in society. This makes the statement agreeable to a large extent.

To begin with, music has always been used one way or another to fulfil part of personal life in many societies. When a mother rocking her baby to sleep, a lullaby is what she uses along to give a wonderful night to the infant. As children grow up, music is used in several ways of learning from languages to remembering terms in maths and science subjects. This emphasises the fact that music is one of the most fundamental aspects of human culture.

Furthermore, music has been used to tell a story in many different ways of gathering in society. When people come together for any reason, music is always there. For instance, Jazz is played along in the business conference and fine dining restaurants as it expresses a smooth and calm atmosphere. Sad music in a funeral reminds people of the loved who has died. Music is also a big part of a hangout to relieve stress from work and study. This shows that in all matters of human life music will be counted in.

From the birth of a child to the end of one’s life, and from formal occasions to a lively hangout of teenagers, it is obvious that music has played a crucial role in human society and will still be there and counting.