News media is importand in our society. Why is it so important? Is its influence positive or negative?

In this highly competitive era of today, information is an invaluable asset for every individual. The world is changing fast, and new technologies have different new tools for media, which has a developing impordance for the modern society. This essay intends to analyze the causes of such role new media has, which I consider as a largely positive trend.

To begin with, one of the core reasons of technological transformation of media is the consumer’s need for up-to-date information. The search for fastest dissemination of news have caused the creation of news channels and social media tools in the Internet. Taking into consideration that, for instance, Facebook live broadcasts inform people much faster about everyday cultural or social life than such traditional methods as the television or printed newspapers are, the role of electronic means of media is increasing dramatically.

Secondly, people tend to prefer more innovatve solutions of media due to their multifunctionality. Such means of media, as the Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Youtobe, are able to combine various technologies of information dissemination, such as visual (video), sound (audio) and textual (typed texts) contents. Consequently, they become more attractive and functional in comparison with their alternatives, namely with conventional newspapers, television or magazines, because the latters more often than not, contain merely one or two of the above mentioned types of contnents.

To sum up, it can be reiterated that the irreplaceble role of innovative media is based on their abilities of spreading fresh information, as well as their functionality in terms of using multiple types of materials. In my opinion, these developments are definately positive.