Nowadays, celebrities increasingly have the status of role models, in particular for younger people. Do you see this as a positive or negative development?

Today, there is a burgeoning rate of people, particularly youngsters adoring to the extent that considering celebrities as models and souls of their life. This creates both advantageous and disadvantageous aspects for the development of young generations. In my views, the negativity of this development may overweight its positivity.

It cannot be deniable that admiring and imitating celebrities have a benefit to youngsters to some degree. Firstly, notable stars must be exceptionally talented, which outstanding in not only a main major such as singing, acting, dancing, but also in various related and unrelated subjects like playing piano, composing or having a great eye on fashion. In a deeper statistics, most big names are multi-talented, which can compose, dance and sing or play piano and sing at the same time, so they are admirable and worth to be imitated. Secondly, learning from celebrities creates a high motivation for youngsters to promote their life in their idol’s field. For example, they may desire to be a singer or an actor, or basically a well-known person like their model, whereby working harder to attain their goals.

However, exceed adoring someone is extremely negative, especially if their idols are bad in a real life or famous for only scandals, which is popular in a celebrity’s life. This leads to an unfavorable and adverse trend that people makes money by scandals but not spend time studying and improving their capabilities. Furthermore, the redundant adoration also leads to psychological problems that youngsters throw out their careers, responsibilities and works to follow and imitate deeply their idols day-to-day. There are many examples of “patients” of exceed admiration who lick a celebrity’s chair or kill themselves due to a scandal of idols.

In conclusion, I agree that admiring celebrities creates both beneficial and adverse impacts, but I incline towards its negativity. In my point of view, people should adore businessmen or experts instead.