Many of the world’s cities are currently facing a serious housing shortage.

What are some of the reasons for this shortage and what solutions can you suggest?

It is obvious that various cities in the world today are lacking in harbors. My essay will concentrate on analyzing the causes and solutions of this problem.

In term of causes, there are some apparent reasons for this issue. Firstly, the burgeoning increase in population (or overpopulation) is the root of a lacking of land. In detail, statistics show that there are over 7 billion people on the Earth and will climb to 9 billion in 2050. While our Earth remains its size stable, there is no land for humans to construct houses or even roofs over their heads. Secondly, overexploiting of land to build factories, shopping malls and golf courses narrows an area of houses and makes our descendants have no or very little way to construct residents. These result in the instabilities beneath a serious housing shortage that people and their offspring are gradually experiencing.

However, some solutions may be adopted to overcome this problem. The prerequisite is that governments must put the life condition of citizens on top, which means making spaces for them to stabilize their life and accordingly cut the spaces for factories or entertainment places. This will make a favorable impact to people. Furthermore, constructing residential areas or cheap apartments is also a sound method to stimulate the real-estate market and create the roof for citizens. Eventually, government should appreciate one or two children in a house to reduce the potential overpopulation. These three ways are considered by many people to be good choices to conduct.

In conclusion, a housing shortage is a serious problem which needs governments and organizations tackle together. The reasons and solutions above should be considered to solve this issue.