Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Explain the reasons for this and discuss any possible effects it may have on society.

There is a huge gap between members in the families in recent years and it has been widespread in communal activities. People may get familiar with this circumstance due to the enhancement of modern life and they have to cope with new challenges in their life. I believe that it will result in many detrimental effects which weaken the relationship between the youth and older generations.

It goes without saying that there are two principal reasons in this case which have an impact on the communication of generations in the families. Regarding to the globalization, many Asian people attempt to follow the independent personality of westerners and they do not have to take care of their children too much as well as in previous years. Another cause is that based on the appearance of technological advances, teenagers get addicted to video games, social networks and so on. For example, internet only pose a serious threat to children’s health but it also interrupt the connection between parents and their children.

In addition, if members are further apart, it will lead to a lot of impact to the social order. First of all, when parents do not get closer to their children, they cannot help them to handle many problems in their daily life. According to the analysis of many experts, if children have to undergo a dramatic change without parents help, they will be at risk due to the lack of their cognitive abilities. Finally, family affection is essential in many cultures. For instance, keeping the relationship between generations in the family that means people are maintaining the cultural uniqueness of their own families.

To conclude, there is a long distant in the connection between people in families especially in extended family as an inevitable problem. I strongly believe that if people cannot control this significant trend, it will affect the sustainable development of the country.