In many cities, there is little control on the design and construction of new houses. Some people think that people can choose to build houses in their own styles instead of building them with the same as the old house style in local areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The diversity of several types of house in areas make an outstanding contribution to many cultures as a marked milestone due to globalization. Although it is a remarkable revolution which alter traditional style of houses, I strongly believe that it also contains both pros and cons whilst the benefits outperform the drawbacks.

On the on hand, there is a dark side to this picture which may brings detrimental effects to local areas. First of all, when people adapt to new house’s styles, they tend to alter old houses on modern constructions. As a result, many things which belong to cultural identity of indigenous residents will be obsoleted. For instance, if old-fashioned houses are converted into new building or apartments, their children will not comprehend the traditional values of older generations. Secondly, in spite of the fact that modern constructions bring huge profits to local people, it may pose a threat to environment. According to experts, skyscrapers are the key reason that leads to greenhouse effect.

Turning to the sunny side of the argument, base on the burgeoning of house’s designs, people have a chance to expose to the progress around the world. Therefore, they are able to find out the harmony between their ideas and new ideas. Take technology advances as a shining example, people may apply it to their house and it will make their life more convenient. On top of that, by the way people can balance their own cultures and the new one together, it will support them to not runout of date. For example, if local residents make use of all experiences in the world to build their house, they will not waste their time and money.

In a nutshell, it is true that people may be overwhelmed by different type of structures and they will lose many traditional cultures because of overuse. However, I totally believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages due to its great benefits.