Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Everybody knows that tourism sector is a quite valuable whole world and every country works for taking advantage from tourism sector. And also, all countries work on their touristic place for touristic attraction and in certain period of the year they make regulations. Countries give importance it because if looked from two main perspectives, economic and cultural advantages are seen about tourism sector. Because of this reason, international tourism do not cause cultural tension, unlike it bring global thinking shape and understanding between people in a country.

To start with, tourism sector is very profitable because tourists can bring exchange to countries. Therefore, both tourist and domestic people can benefit economically. Moreover, some business person tourists can attempt to trade with domestic people or government. In addition, government and domestic people can work together for it. Thus, this possibilities can reveal state’s economy. Hence, if there are these profitable economic tools in tourism, we can see positive side of international tourism for people who have different culture.

Secondly, cultural differences create cultural richness, so domestic people can obtain global thinking shape and they can learn be understanding. And also, tourists can expand the domestic people’ horizon. For example, tourist can give information about own country’s food, so domestic people can set up restaurant which relate to different culture’s food. Thus, domestic people see advantageous side of the tourism.

Finally, we can realize written above, while there are many positive approach about cultural richness and economic advantages, we can not mention the negative side of the international tourism about tension which is created by different cultures.