Nowadays, many animal species are becoming extinct. Some people believe that countries and individuals must solve this problem, others believe that human beings are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a controversial topic that whether humans should join hands in protecting endangered animals or we need to prioritize well-being’s benefits. While I agree that it is important to appreciate people’s lives, I would argue that it is also necessary to prevent animal species from dangerous circumstances.

To begin with, there are some understandable reasons why the human species need to be taken care of. Firstly, due to discovering and researching the causes of the extinction, human- beings might have to struggle with many potential dangers such as the threat of toxic and brutal wild animals. More importantly, these explorers have to sacrifice their stable life and safety to face those problems, which could not be predicted previously. Secondly, saving extinction animals also require a huge investment in terms of equipment and human resources, which many poor and developing countries could not afford. Having said that, these citizens might deal with difficulties such as the poor healthcare system or education if these nations invested more budget in this aspect.

However, I would argue that this problem needs to be solved by humans for some compelling reasons. The most significant reason is that some animals possess unique and special features, which could help people escape from fatal diseases such as cancer or the poor bone structure in the elderly. This means protecting endangered animals plays a pivotal role in our lives to support humans’ better lives. Moreover, climate change and the food chain are impacted hugely by certain wild animals. Therefore, the disappearance of a particular creature could affect directly the well-beings’ survival. As a result, it is undeniable that saving other species also helps to protect our humans’ lives.

In conclusion, although the safety of the human species is vitally important, tackling the extinction-related problem is also the responsibility of different nations and citizens all over the world.