Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

With the gradual formation of international society, it is usual that major cities have large populations come from all over the world. Therefore, how to live together with other people who have different culture and background in a harmonious way is a critical problem for cosmopolitan cities.

Firstly, it is all well to improve the recognition of different countries through education. For example, the education department should add a variety of cultures from other countries in students' history textbook, instead of just teaching the home nation's history. By learning how others live we gain insight into the alternative culture and ways of life which makes us easier to comprehend other behavior and thoughts.

Secondly, legislation should be revised by the government to protect the safety and religions of immigrants. If the arrivals cannot live in their prefer life, it would damage the varies of cultures and increase the dissatisfied emotion of <span style="font-family: 宋体; font-size: 14pt;">outlanders</span><span style="font-size: 1.1em;">. By ensuring people feel safe will promote integration and show the host country's civilized.</span><br>

Finally, immigrants should be given the opportunity to free learn the local language. It is obviously that if they do not know the local language, they would not be able to absorb local culture correctly. By acquiring the language and knowledge about the culture, they will integrate more easily and comfortably without losing their own identity.

In summary, understanding different cultures is the key to living together harmoniously. At the same time, the government should take some measures to respect the different culture and protect the local culture.