Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

In today's era, many people moving towards cities for jobs and to live luxurious life across the globe. However, it is the government's responsibility to provide an appropriate environment for city dwellers to survive peacefully in society. In this essay, we will discuss the effective steps that the government should initiate for that.

First of all, the authorities have to understand the basic needs of people who are living in city areas. In other words, facilities such as wider roads, shelter, availability of water, gutter, employment and so on must be provided to all by using tax payer's money. In addition to this, they should make strict rules and regulations for both local and outsiders regarding to maintain law & order in cities which everybody has to follow compulsory and also breaking of rules must be a punishable offence. Moreover, they can install cameras on roads which can be advantageous for not only control the traffic but also to keep eyes on hooligans in case of emergencies.

Furthermore, as people of the city areas belong to many religion and different culture, the government can arrange free seminars and training programs to create awareness among people which generate the goodwill in them. Besides, They can arrange numerous competition for all age group people to bring many people together on the same platform to increase friendship. Ultimately, Surveys related to various issues or facilities must be carried out by the government to collect the feedback from residents which becomes crucial for improvements in society.

In conclusion, by providing amenities, jobs and assistance to people, the government can deliver balanced lifestyle but it is also individuals responsibility to maintain the relationship with each other and should support the authorities to establish unity in the society.