Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

Recently, Cosmopolitan cities have people from all around the world who have different religious cultures, characteristics, etc. The government should take necessary measures for m1aintaining harmony among all the people. Because lack of harmony will create hatred among people and this will result in chaos in cities. I think that the Government has to create rules and create a peaceful environment to maintain harmony.

The government should amend new rules to create a better society in cities. Without law, people will be inclined to have hatred to others from different cultures places. There will be discrimination against non-local residents of the city. This can be diminished by creating laws for punishing people who cause any discrimination against others. To illustrate this let us take the example of India. India consists of people from many different cultures and places. To maintain harmony and create a safer society law was passed through Article 15. Under Article 15 the government punishes anyone who discriminates or ill-treats will be punished severely. Article 15 contributed a major part for creating a harmonious relationship among people in India.

The government needs to create opportunities in working places for people from all over the world. Any rule passed should not be based on any caste, religion, region, etc. This develops a feeling of being treated equally. We can take the USA as an example. The recent rules made by the current president are helping the Americans to live a better life it’s making the life of non-americans difficult to live. With Indians being the majority of the non-local residents this created hatred between Americans and Indians. This resulted in many incidents of Indians being killed by Americans. This led to a non-harmonious living among people. This resulted in Indians not preferring America as an option for living. So, the government should be thoughtful of creating any new rules so that the present harmony should not be disturbed.

In conclusion, the government needs to pass strict rules to protect people from being ill-treated. It should also be very cautious when passing new laws into society so that harmony is not disturbed.