Nowadays in many countries woman have full time jobs therefore it is logical to share household task evenly between man and woman To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement

About a couple of decades ago, men in our society played a pivotal role as a breadwinner in the house and his wife was responsible for household chores. With the innovation of knowledge about gender equality, it is necessary for men and women to divide housework equally. In my point of view, I completely agree with that statement which males and females should do household jobs together.

To begin, doing housework together does not improve efficiency, but also boost the affection of the wife and husband. Firstly, more and more supports from each other especially in household chores will maintain the relationship of couples even though they have been together for a long time. On top of that, when they divide household jobs equally, they will be finishing faster, and then, there will be a lot of spare time to watching movies together or hanging out with friends.

Moreover, the belief that household works are the responsibility of women will break the happiness of family and divorced rate. After a very hard-working day of husband and wife, females are continuously cramming for household chores alone meanwhile males are the only people who are able to relax, women will be put in depression and tiredness with regard to divorce. For instance, the divorced proportion of divided household jobs families is much lower than families that wives account for all household jobs in the entire house.

In conclusion, in order to maintain the happiness of the family and give more love to others, people should divide household works equally and also help the evolution of gender equality as well as equity.