Nowadays, many hold the view that the growth of economy has many advantages. However, there is a body of opinion which claims that the effect of economic development is negative. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the debate and give my own opinion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that the increasing economy could increase people’s income. Since the growing economy brings loads of job opportunities, citizens could grab the chance to land a job or get a better paid position, which increases citizens’ salary. In addition, economic development is beneficial to people’s living efficiency, in order that they can have more free time. As abundant money coming from economic growth could lead to the development of technology, invention could help people to save time, for example, some machines would help to do some housework.

On the other hand, nonetheless, growing economy would destroy the socialization between people because the job opportunities I mentioned above could make people devote themselves in busy work, which makes them have less time to chat with their friends and relatives. Furthermore, the development of eonomy would impair cultural identity. Compared with the traditional way, the modern mode of economic development like building skyscrapers to make profits could not bring a sense of belonging to citizens so that they may feel unaccepted and lonely.

To summarise, there is no doubt that economic development could make people richer and have a more efficient life. At the same time, nevertheless, it would also impair the relationship among people and the cultural identity. In the final analysis, therefore, one can only conclude that the disadvantages of economic development overwight the postive effects.

Nowadays, many hold the view that higher education should focus on helping graduates land better jobs. However, there is a body of opinion which claims that university should care about graduates and the society. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the debate and give my opinion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that university education which concentrates on college students’ employment could improve working condition. Because the university puts most of the effort on helping college students find a better position, they may set loads of professional courses that are specially designed for looking for jobs, which could train graduates’ employable skills. For example, some universities in China set all the courses for teaching specific working knowledge in order that students could have better job opportunities.

On the other hand, nonetheless, higher education that aims for a whole improve of students and society is beneficial to socialization. This is because the activities organised by students union or some other clubs in these colleges could provide students with chances to know each other, becoming friends by frequency activities. Furthermore, universities put graduates and society into consideration would foster students’ interest. To be specific, the optional courses set by the school give students a chance to learn more about their favourite areas, making them enjoy the teaching and become more interested in these things.

To summarise, there is no doubt that higher education which aims at graduates’ employment could help improve the employment problems. At the same time, nevertheless, colleges whose purpose is a comprehensive consideration would benefit the relationship between students and the development of students’ interest. In the final analysis, therefore, one can only conclude that comprehensive education is better.