Nowadays many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organization Why might this be the case What could be the disadvantages of being self employed

"Of all the aspects of social misery, nothing is a heartbreaking then unemployment" said James Adams. As population is increasing, vacancies for jobs are decreasing and thus, number of people ,nowadays, are opting to work for own, in spite of working for others i.e. they are setting up their own companies. However, this can be the case because of many reasons and it, too, have several detrimental effects.

This situation might arise due to the following facts. To begin with, if a person is self employed he can choose his own working hours. To be more specified he is the own boss and can work flexibly at the time when he knows he is more productive whether in the morning or in the evening. For example when a person is working under an organisation he has to follow set of certain rules and regulations, and also his time of working is fixed and consequently, he is restricted to a particular time period but in the case of self employment the situation is reverse. In addition to this,in this type of business one can save more money, by saving the uniform and commuting faires. As a result, more amount of money can be secured.

On the negative side, as no one is to supervise the pupil so they often break the deadline of a particular task which cause burden and sometimes, ruin the whole business. What is more, income is not secured because if a business did not run properly it will affect the income, while in the case of working in a company secure income is given to the worker. To illustrate, if an individual is running a small business, but due to some reasons his business do not flourish, he will not get desired money and if the individual is working as an employee he will receive his remuneration under any circumstances.

Overall, self employment may host lot's of benefits, it disadvantages can't be neglected.