taken from Cambridge 8 test 4 writing section task 2 In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to

A famous quote "health is wealth" is famous in the world but in some Nations there is an increase in average weight of people and as a result of which their health along with fitness is reducing.

There are several reasons behind this problem

The foremost, reason is technology advancement. From past years technology has been increasing continuously and this has reduced involvement of man physically as it was in past years. In old times, most of the work was done by humans itself, but now due to technology the work is done by machines so this has made a large impact on humans and thereby decreasing their fitness and health. Furthermore, many humans are living a luxurious life and their most of the work is done by servants and the machines. So, this is another reason responsible for this problem. In addition to this, the work load is increasing and this led to long sitting hours because of which they are not getting time for doing exercise. Thus, lack of exercise also impact human health. Last but not the least, there is an increase in consumption of unhealthy food and this affects health status of humans and they suffer from various health related problems.

People can get rid from this problem by adapting healthy lifestyle.To reduce their weight they should access a healthy diet plan. Furthermore, they can do exercise to attain healthy life. Moreover, people can go to gym and fitness club to ensure their fitness. Also, they should try to involved in some physical work as they can increase their health. At the end, government should try to encourage people for living a healthy lifestyle by providing free health club centres

All in all, lack of exercise, sedentary life, and poor diet makes people unhealthy and less fit. So, they should adopt some measures to reduce weight and to live a healthy life.