Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Many individuals nowadays prefer to work for themselves rather than being employed in an organization or company. The reason behind this preference and disadvantages to working one-self that will clarify in this essay below.

To begin with, the main reason encourages people to opt self-employment is freedom. That means if a person is working in a particular organization. They will be bound by the rules and regulations of the company and probably have a boss directly dictate. They will not be allowed to do what they want. Some people do not like this concept and like to work according to their own ways. For example, an individual is employed in the army, he would have to follow the dress code, meals as well as times. Nothing everyone want to be bound by the rules that someone creates.

Furthermore, the major disadvantage of being self-employed is a great deal of persistence and need a lot of money to start up a business. That means it takes many years for self-employed person establish a brand themselves. In addition, there is no guarantee that they will have stable income to take care of their family. For instance, during the covid 19 outbreak, HCM city has to take the social distancing policy. Therefore, our economy suffers heavily, many companies had gone bankrupt, and thousands of people are out of job because of it. The self-employed person is also influenced severely.

From 2 paragraphs above, the need for liberty makes people want to follow the path of self-employment. But they may fail because this path is very obstacle.