Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company organization.

Why this might be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The fast growth of this society has put pressure on us to improve our understanding as well as our opinion about different aspects to adapt to a new environment. Many people nowadays choose themselves a new way to start their careers independently rather than applying for a company or community.

From the perspective of many individuals, being self-employed gives them comfort and convenience. It may be true in some ways because an autonomous work environment gives them an advantage in being more relaxed and comfortable than when they have to follow the strict principles of a company. This is a springboard for them to boost their spirits and create higher productivity. Besides, people choose to work independently can freely decide the most suitable place to work. This flexibility can benefit a lot for everyone especially the young parents to have more time taking care of their babies and doing housework as well.

Secondly, the severance of today's job market makes people face a lot of difficulties in applying and getting their favorite job. Furthermore, many individuals are not satisfied with their salary because it is not suitable for their current economic climate. They even have to work overtime with the aim of earning more money to afford the basic necessities of life. This may have direct negative effects on their mental as well as physical health. Therefore, it is understandable why there are more and more people choose to be self-employed to reduce their stress level, fulfill their aim and extend their opportunity to make more profit.

However, this situation also remains many drawbacks when it comes to. People have to be self-reliant about finance and may get trouble in having enough money to invest in the field they have chosen. Besides, they may face a lot of unpredictable problems and have to suffer from those bad situations by themselves. Furthermore, it is very difficult for people who have just started their own careers to find out a market to consume their products. As a matter of fact, many consumers usually prefer big companies that have good reputations to the small and new ones because of the belief that famous companies may have more experience and better quality of service, in addition.

In conclusion, I think that although the idea of being self-employed is a good way for people nowadays to challenge themselves and gain more private achievements, there are still a lot of problems that they have to be concerned about. Therefore, everybody should launch a full-scale consideration into this situation and decide the best way for themselves.