Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company organization.

Why this might be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

The fast growth of this society has directly influenced many people's attitude towards different aspects of life. Nowadays, more and more individuals no longer search for a job in a company or an organization but independently create their own careers and this situation is becoming one of the current affairs that people have to consider about.

On the one hand, there are several reasons explain why people, especially young adults try to be self-employed rather than applying for a job like former generations. First of all, the job market in many recent years has become more and more severe that just a few number of employees can follow their favorite occupations. In addition, some individuals are not satisfied with their salary because it cannot help them afford the basic necessities of their family's living. Therefore, it is understandable why they now tend to build up their own careers to fulfill their dreams and extend opportunity to make more profit.

Furthermore, in many countries around the world, young people nowadays are encouraged to establish their own companies because this helps those nations boost their economic development. With their flexibility, creativity and good health condition combined with the contribution of advanced technology, young generations have an advantage in startup and have a chance to make use of those benefits to achieve more success in their careers. Thus, this society is a springboard for them to be self-employed and show their own ability in different fields.

However, as a matter of fact, being self- employed also remains many unexpected problems, Some individuals are unable to have enough money to invest for a long term. Following that, they usually lack of experience and have many skill gaps, so they may find it quite difficult to catch up with other companies and meet the demand of society. Furthermore, they have to be completely responsible for unpredictable problems such as plummeting profits, economic crisis and other insurmountable ones. Therefore, people absolutely should launch a full-scale consideration before deciding to set up their own companies.

In conclusion, I think that although being self-employed has many drawbacks, it is still a good way for young individuals to express their ability as well as satisfy their aim. After all, they should gain more understanding of the requirement of consumers and find out more markets for consumption if they want to maintain an uninterrupted economic growth.