Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can be serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over the past few years, many countries around the world has undergone a dramatic change in number of migrants who are looking for a better quality of life. However, in fact, living in other nations has never been easy and may lead those people to several problems. But in my opinion, there are also some advantages that can be observed.

On the one hand, people who live abroad are likely face the dilemma of language barrier. They may find it very difficult to get confidence in communicating with native inhabitants because of several factors such as being lack of vocabulary or cultural difference. That makes interacting as well as getting on with others become harder for them. Apart from the practical concern expressed above, unemployment is also a burden on those migrants' living. It is inevitable that many employers prefer native applicants to the foreign ones because they think that people from other countries are unlikely to cooperate well with their indigenous colleagues. Therefore, besides getting difficulty in transcending language barrier, they also may not afford the basic necessities of life.

However, we should launch a full-scale consideration into this situation. From the perspective of many people, living in a foreign country gives them a chance to be exposed to different cultures and help them expand their knowledge as well. For example, living in China gives us an advantage in studying their cultural specificity such as Lunar New Year or their traditional costume. Furthermore, a developed country like the USA can extend their opportunity to have a better social welfare and security. Thus, those advantages are key factors influencing the increase in number of migrants every year.

In conclusion, I think that living abroad can be a springboard for promoting the quality of life. After all, governments should take more measures to narrow the gap between native inhabitants and foreign people to help them adapt to the new environment.