Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep course? What can be done about lack of sleep?

In the current digital era, we are living a fast-paced life where every day is a new challenge to grow and shine in career and academics. Many people try hard to twinkle in their professional life which results in work pressure and stress. This gives birth to insomnia and lack of sleep which creates a lot of issues and hence some preventive measures are required which will be discussed further.

To commence with, there are many issues that occurred due to lesser sleep. Primarily, our body functioning is deeply impacted as most of our organs function properly while we sleep such as the pancreas and blood purification. Secondarily, our mind develops severe diseases if it will not get a minimum of 6 hours of sleep each day. For instance, a person with sleep disorder is prone to develop mental diseases such as feelings of depression, migraine, and so on. What is more, our body becomes toxic as all the detoxification happens while sleeping. Therefore, lack of sleep can be the reason for various ailments.

However, to counter this, there are some solutions that need to be followed. Firstly, a person should not take a lot of pressure at his workplace and should learn to say 'No' to a few tasks. Secondly, people should restrict the use of smartphones which is the root of all the sleeping issues. Most people keep on using their smartphone till midnight and does not feel sleepy. Therefore, limiting the usage of mobile will signal your brain to relax and sleep. Moreover, if a person suffering from a sleeping disorder starts exercising physically, then it will boost his energy and releases dopamine hormone which is essential for happy feeling. By following these steps, a person may come out of insomnia and step toward a healthy lifestyle.

To conclude, using digital media is the need of the current era which cannot be denied, however by limiting the use of these platforms can help us to gain sleep and stay healthy physically and mentally.