Nowadays many people work part or full time from home. Some people say that working from home has many benefits while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The idea of working from home causes debates in the society. It is considered some people that home atmosphere has a positive impact on the productivity, while others claim that there are some negative consequences of abandonment of the office. In my opinion, it has more benefits for people to work part or full time from home.

On the one hand, working in the office may be more attractive fore some people. There are some causes for this point of view. To begin with, it seems that office implicates more productive atmosphere than worker’s home. It provides the opportunity not to get distracted by little things. People in the office are more disciplined by extrinsic motivation, for instance, by a supervisor. Also, I should point out the fact that in the office person can find like-minded people. Practically all of them are highly qualified professionals. Communicating with them employee can find the answer for his question or solve his problem faster than himself.

On the other hand, the proponents of working from home support their view with some important reasons. It gives workers freedom. Firstly, worker can do his tasks whenever he prefers. Everybody has different biorhythms. In some cases, people may be more effective at night. That is why it is essential to have a choice. In addition, if person works from his apartment, he saves a lot of time because does not spend it to get to the working place. Person has more spare time. So that, it is much more easier for him to maintain life-work balance and be happy.

To sum it up, I believe that working from home has many benefits, it gives freedom. But it is not suitable for everyone, person should be disciplined and well-organized to work without the office and supervisors.