Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the the reasons? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Today, many couple do not want to plan baby till age of 30. There are numerous reasons to support this thought but primary reason is that they are avid to establish themselves as successful person before expanding family. Though, this though is fruitful in terms of better planning, It has some drawback as well. I will discuss them in following paragraphs.

To start with positives, new generation wants to stabilize their career at younger age. They can concentrate on their jobs or business without taking any bothered and responsibilities of family. It is generally believed that older parents are nurturing child better. These seems valid because older parents are more wealthier, more experienced and willing to take responsibilities of bringing up a child.

Moreover, being parents at upper age is two edge of swords in terms of health. one has more physical strength at mature age to endure extreme pain over the pregnancy period whereas, sometimes, women face physical complication in fertilization process at upper age. As a result. they have to satisfy themselves by other alternatives such as test-tube baby. Not only physical complication, there is enough evidence to prove that it is very difficult to focus on both jobs/business and family simultaneously. Hence, parents who are at higher position in their field at mature age may get less time to spend with their little ones. As a result, A child may feel lonely and overlook their parents in some cases.

In conclusion, Although, being parents at mature age offers prosperous life to their children, Its drawback also take into consideration while thinking about family planing.