Nowadays more and more young people hold important positions in the government. Some people think that is a good thing while others argue that it is not suitable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that highly responsible posts in governmental bodies are increasingly occupied by young people. While some people are opposed to this trend, I would argue that young people have necessary abilities and skills to undertake these tasks.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people think that young people cannot hold key positions in the government. First, because young people supposedly have not sufficient qualifications, they find it hard to make older people admit their leadership. Seniors think that young individuals need to learn more to be able to manage such sensitive areas as law making and foreign affairs. Second, most young people are short of real experience as they have not faced many challenges. This shortage could lead to an unwise decision that often negatively influences many inhabitants.

On the other hand, I believe that young people can bring many benefits when they are in top positions. One reason is that young minds could adapt to change faster than the old, which helps them to make quick decisions appropriate to real situations. This adaptation becomes increasingly crucial in the current changeable world where many events could have a global impact. For example, the escalation of the trade war between the US and China nearly immediately influence the Vietnamese stock market. Additionally, young people have creativeness, which could help to make innovative breakthrough policies related to new areas such as artificial intellegent and automation that have not existed before.

In conclusion, although there are strong arguments for both views, it seems to me that it is more beneficial that young people are selected to play some key roles in the government.